About

Dagur Eggertsson and Sami Rintala are the founders of Rintala Eggertsson Architects, a Norway based architecture firm, which bases its activities around furniture design, public art, architecture, and urban planning. In 2008 Eggertsson and Rintala were joined by Vibeke Jenssen, who is now a full partner in the company. All three studied under Juhani Pallasmaa in Helsinki and are informed by his phenomenological and cross-disciplinary thinking.

Their generous, open approach to making architecture, their unique ability to design and build beautiful buildings and bridges, and their natural ability to engage with people and with the specifics of each place has offered them the opportunity to develop projects around the world. The work of Rintala Eggertsson Architects has been exhibited at the Maxxi Museum in Rome, Victoria & Albert Museum in London, the National Art Museum of China and with the special project “Corte Del Forte” at the 2018 Venice Biennale.

The company has received prestigious awards over the years such as The Global award for Sustainable Architecture, Wan 21 for 21 Award, Architizer A+Award, Travel & Leisure Award, American Architecture Award, and the International Architecture Award. Their projects and texts have been published in architecture magazines such as Abitare, Area, Architectural Review, A+U, L'Architecture d'Aujourd'hui, D'A Magazine, AMC architecture, Detail, Domus, Topos, and Wallpaper as well as New York Times and Wall Street Journal.

Eggertsson and Rintala have taught architecture in Europe, Australia, and North America and in 2019 as Gensler Visiting Professors at Cornell University in New York.





Partners



Dagur Eggertsson
Founding Partner
Professor, M.Arch MNAL
dagur@ri-eg.com
+47 482 07 290


Oslo

Vibeke Jenssen
Partner
M.Arch MNAL
vibeke@ri-eg.com



Oslo

Sami Rintala
Founding Partner
Professor, M.Arch MNAL
sami@ri-eg.com
+47 905 19 005


Bodø




Team




Mads Øiern
M.Arch MNAL
mads@ri-eg.com


Oslo

Nicholas Coates
M.Arch MNAL
nick@ri-eg.com


Oslo

Harald Seljesæter
M.Arch MNAL
harald@ri-eg.com


Bodø

Morten Olsen
M.Arch MNAL
morten@ri-eg.com


Bodø




Remi Groenendijk
M.Arch
remi@ri-eg.com


Bodø

Masae Asada
Accounting
masae@ri-eg.com


Oslo



︎  ︎
  ︎